Worlds of You Review

Worlds of You is a poetry book written by Beau Taplin. Where do I even begin? This book is a flurry of emotions from start to finish. It deals with themes of love, loss, heartbreak, happiness, satisfaction, melancholy, and the sheer beauty of life.

Worlds of You Cover

Once more, Taplin has given us poetry that is just perfect to read in public transport, in the midst of the hubbub of life. His words are clever enough that a smile will grace your lips, that tears will pour down your face, that you’ll be so deeply moved by even the simplest of his poems.
Words escape me when I try to explain this. This poetry collection managed to evoke the love of my life in the grandest of sense. It made me refocus on being happy with what I have, and it made me appreciate the love I’m blessed to be the recipient of. Taplin captures the essence of the universe in this beautiful construction of words.

This poemario is divided into two parts, Heart and Spirit.

graphic.PNG

Heart is filled with poems that spin a recollection of memories and thoughts, managing to bring us in with their lovely verses, and Spirit is reminiscent of wisdom passed down from generation to generation. Beau Taplin reminds us that love is supposed to be healthy; great sacrifices, great dramas, and great depressions aren’t required for a great and grand love.
If I were to number the poems that I love in this book, it would take an entire page. However, those that will forever have a special place in my heart include In Tune, The Moment, Fall Back, and especially Long Distance. Long Distance is a poem meant for everyone who has ever hesitated with taking a leap of love because they’re scared of who they might lose—it’s better to take a leap than to have never taken one at all. In Tune is a collection of emotions about timing, when to planets synchronize their orbits so that they are forever circling around the same point, independent, but able to be their own selves.
I recommend this book to anyone with a heart that bleeds and anyone who loves love. You’ll definitely adore Beau Taplin’s words.

Rating: 5 Stars

This book will be released on May 22, 2018

Luna

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.